November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 04, 2001 // 1:56 p.m. // Birthdays, fish and a list

The following are things my friends will do in my car that will get pulled over or arrested one day:

-not wearing their seatbelts

-littering

-putting their feet on the dashboard to keep them warm

-grabbing the wheel to make me swerve to hit something in the road (usually a cat) then making me U-turn because a cat crossed out path

-shining a flashlight in my face

-causing me to drive with my dome light on

-daring me to take tight turns at high speeds

A little more than two weeks ago, G went and bought a second frog for his tank, despite the Petco worker telling him that the limit for his size of tank is only one fish. At that time, he had three fish and two frogs.

On Thursday, he told us that two of his fish and one of his frogs had died on the same day. "Anthrax in the water," I told him.

Yesterday he told us that his second frog had died, leaving only a fish that "seemed perky." What was funny was rather than flushing each animal after it died, he buried them in his backyard. He also left the bodies in the tank floating for half a day. Despite this, I think some kind of virus or contamination has entered his tank and is responsible.

Next, he wants a salt water tank and a turtle. After this devistation, I don't think he's going to want a pet for a while.

By the way, I realized that today is his birthday. He turns 18, making him four months younger than B and nearly two years younger than me. I think it's easy to see the age difference between us. After all, technically speaking, according to his age he should be a senior in high school. I bought him a gift the last two years, but I just don't feel like it this year. I guess I'm a very material kind of person, and they have never given me a gift for my birthday or for Christmas.

I had a weird dream the night before last in which I called Randi and we were speaking in code. Something about ordering pizzas. I'm not sure what it meant.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin