November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 04, 2001 // 11:11 p.m. // Grrrr

Just let me vent for a while.

Every Sunday night at about 6:40 I drive the two miles two the KFC to get my four piece chicken meal. I'm such a regular, they know my order as soon as I walk in. Today as I was about to leave, my sister asked if I could take her to the grocery store. I obliged, figuring that if she runs in and out there'd be plenty of time to get my chicken by 7:00 (yeah, it's weird, but it revolved around being home to watch the Simpsons and Malcom in the Middle every week)

When we arrived, my uncle we saw my uncle. He gave us a gift to give to my mom, and not wanting to talk to him, I took an extra long time when I took it back to the car.

Turns out she wanted to buy a plunger. The reason? Her boyfriend who is living 300+ miles away, only comes up for the dances that she wants to go to. OK, the real reason she bought the plunger?

We Utahn's have a strange ritual. Instead of walking up to someone and asking them to a dance, we leave something creative on their porch (like a potted plant with a note that reads: I'd wet my plants if you'd go to the dance with me). The recipient then answers in an equally creative way.

But Jas, that still doesn't explain the plunger!

Sheesh! I'm getting to it!

Lately, they've been mailing each other stuff, as she cannot seem to control her phone talking time. Since he's not here, and despite the fact that they've been together for more than a year, she wanted to ask him to the dance by sending him a plunger and some Almond Joy. (to represent 'you know what') So we're at the store for twenty minutes, and we find no plunger. We wait at the checkstand, and the store usually over popluated with workers is nearly empty with cashiers doing their own bagging ever so slowly.

Out to the car. The time: 7:09. The problem: KFC just closed. I'm upset because she's on the phone for the millionth time with her boyfriend, which means I have to mute the music to a level of two and I can't have the window down, as both would make it hard for her to hear. Plus on top of this, she wants me to take her to another store. I snap at her, take her, and we find nothing. All the while, I have to listen to her talking to her boyfriend as if she were a five year old using her nickname for him before every sentence she says on the phone. It's got to be the worst nickname ever. What is it?

Goob.

What is his for her? Goober.

I'm sure that if I was in "love" I'd be the same way, but if I was in love and had a girlfriend living 300 miles away that I was only able to see about once a month, I wouldn't even be able to trust her very easily.

Terrible, huh?

I have so much to say that I'll hold until tomorrow.

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"I wish that I could face

All the flavors I still taste

I wish that I could peel off

All the layers that I feel of residue"

Residue

"Sorry doesn't put thumbs on the hand, Marge!" So many funny quotes from this episode.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin