November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 05, 2001 // 8:41 p.m. // Musings

I guess it's a little bit too late to recap Saturday night (and I'm sure the half dozen readers even care) but we did the same things we always do. We went to eat, parked in the parking lot, drove around the east side of town, contemplated mischief, then went home at a late hour. Actually, we got home at 1:00 in the morning and 12:45 the night before, which is much earlier than we usually get home.

We have this new shopping center in Salt Lake that opened just in time for the Olympics. My sister can only describe it as an outdoor mall, but I think "a regular mall that would've had the roof torn off had it been built two years ago when the tornado ripped through downtown Salt Lake two years ago in the exact same area as it's built. I admit, it's pretty cool, but the only stores I've heard of are The Gap, Abercrombie & Fitch and Pac Sun. Three stores out of nearly 50.

The funniest part was when I parked crooked in the underground parking lot, got out of the car, before the attendant told me to re-park. I got in, straightened out the car and crashed at less than two miles per hour into the barrier wall. Luckily the guy didn't see me hit. That would've been embarrassing. After, I went to the grocery store to get a money order to pay for my credit card and one of the workers that I've been crushing on (Amanda) stared up at my hair and said, "wow!"

I must say, I felt so special. Plus on Friday, Tebbanie was really cool with me at the bank.

Today is my mom's birthday (the big 5-0) and we went to a mexican restauraunt we had never been to. We always go out to mexican restauraunts. That's the only place we ever go. Plus even though it's not fancy at all, I'd rather go to something even less restauraunty like a fast food place. Dining inside of a place and ordering from a menu instead of a board above a cashier is such a rare occurance for our family. Call me crazy, but it's just not my thing.

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"Hey Monday mornin' is only for the brave

And the blood flows through my heart and leaves like sand as I shave

And the wind outside, and the taxi's ready

And the lonesome hum that comes from my desk lamp is

Where I find my heaven"

Where I Find My Heaven

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin