November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 06, 2001 // 4:59 p.m. // How does he do it?

Yesterday G's "charm" was elevated to a whole new level.

The thing is his cell phone plan ends in the middle of December. He wants a different phone and a different plan. The phone plan is under his uncle's name, but his uncle got sick of it, gave it to G, and he's just been making all of the payments and has kept the phone since April.

While we're there, we're pricing various phones and the cheapest trade-in would cost him 29.99, but it's the same phone he already has. He narrows it down to two phones, one for 79.99 and the other for 89.99. His favorite, a phone that would run him $260 new and 149.99 on a trade in was out of the question.

Just as he's about to buy the 79.99 phone (a decision he made all by himself for once because every decision he makes begins with "which one do you like better?" just like my sister.) he asks casually how much the fancy top of the line phone would be. The guy tells him $149.99.

Now whether it was the heat of having on four layers, the fact that I was bored or that my mind was trailing elsewhere, I dont know. The next thing I remember is the salesman pulling out a brand new $260 phone from the box and telling G he can have it for only $25.

Jaw drops. Eyes open wide. Look of shock on my face.

So he promptly pays the $25, sends in his last payment on the old phone, and signs up under his own name. Unbelievable. Maybe he just knows how to work his magic at Fashion Place mall's stores.

Today I should have done everything, instead I did nothing. It was such an unproductive day. I should say in my defense, that I listed a few old things I had lying around on ebay and sent off a money order. Of course the mail slowdown has caused mine (and other's I know) to receive mail late.

I was so psyched about this season of SNL. I've only caught one episode of four (the premiere). The others I missed: Two due to kicking the cable connection loose as I left my room (I set the timer correctly only to have this happen) and the other due to an early daylight savings time mix up on WB's behalf. Doesn't it officially start at 2 on Sunday morning and not at 10 on Saturday night?

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"Close my eyes and hold my breath

Clutch your letters to my sinking chest

The early mornings still our best

I know I'd stay okay

If I can get some rest"

Simple Thing

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin