November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 09, 2001 // 7:27 p.m. // Awww. Jason has a problem and does nothing about it.

The good news: Amelia's express mail package from a friend in Michigan arrived today and I had to sign for it. The bad news: only one of the items I've ordered has arrived. Fortunately it's the case for my MP3 player, meaning when I drop it it won't get scratched.

I guess I'm finally protecting my investments. Which is more than I can say for my $200+ headphones that came with a leather case for them that I never use.

While on the shuttle Wednesday, a very attractive girl about my height and not super skinny (quite a rarity) stood in front of me and seemed to keep slipping further back every time the bus jolted when we stopped and started. My guess is the mini mittens she was wearing were causing this.

Long story short, it got to the point that her hair (which she wore up) was right as my nose level. She must have used some kind of spray, but it didn't smell very good. Most girls I know always have hair that smells good. Like apples, strawberries or mint. Eventually her hair was brushing my nose, and I had no way to avoid it. I could scoot back no further. She didn't seem to notice this and kept right on tickling my nose.

Yeah, waste of your time too. I sometimes think this is my paper journal.

I went to Cottonwood Mall with G to look for wrestling action figure stuff. Both of us bought slices of pizza. Both of us didn't get the hint when the guy repeatedly asked us if we wanted drinks with our pizza until he pointed to a sign that stated we got a free drink with a purchase. The only drawback was there was no Coke products. That, and many of the stores he went into were embarrassing.

I spoke in depth with my sister about various dances at her school, and about her renting a limo for a dance with the main disadvantage being many aren't old enough to attend making a 10 passenger limo pointless for six people. I really enjoy talking to her. She still has to wait for her boyfriend to get here. It's 7:15. The dance starts at 8. They still haven't picked up their shirts/clothes for Sadie Hawkins and the dance starts in 45 minutes.

They haven't seen each other in a month, and they've been together for over a year. In some ways, I want this. Someone who I feel cares for me regardless. But I'm still to cynical and only a self-help guru or therapy will change that at this point. I'm optomistic at the moment that this will pass, and I'll live "happily ever after."

They just left for the dance where there will be hundreds of people who have "somebodies." I really don't like when I let myself feel so vulnerable.

Random Gigolo Aunts lyric:

"Canine man seeks feline passion
In alternative tunes and hip hop fashion
To explore the unknown out there but nothing scary

They tell themselves things might be different this time
They only know that they're hoping to
find some kind of

Super ultra wicked mega love"

Super Ultra Wicked Mega Love

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin