November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 15, 2001 // 10:32 p.m. // Untitled

I went to IHOP this morning where for the first time in months I enjoyed a stack of Buttermilk pancakes and an orange juice. I had the same waiter as I've had before, but every time I go there's a different hostess.

No sooner had I arrived home, my sister calls and asks me to take her to the credit union. Last time she asked me to do this, she got busted for withdrawing money. This time should I choose to tell mom, she'll get busted for cutting class. It's more ading and abetting on my part. I didn't even realize I was an accessory to a crime.

Apparently she had a substitute again. How are these kids able to just walk out of school like this?

Yeah, I'm sure sluffing (ditching) class is no big deal to most of you, right. I mean, come on we all do it, right?

Except me.

Yep, that's right. Never once did I ditch even one class in four years of high school. I also never missed a day (other than a death in the family my senior year) but due to shotty records and careless teachers, I never received the credit that other students received.

In fact, I haven't missed a day of school since I came down with the chicken pox during Thanksgiving Break 1988 when I was in 1st grade. I'm still pissed off about that one.

Quickly:

- went to Park City with G, didn't have a receipt to return the watch.

- declined a trip to Park City next Friday and a road trip planned during the Olympics.

- got upset over him wanting to listen to songs on a CD I brought that I didn't want to listen to.

I got 8 hours of sleep last night and if I get to sleep right now, I'd get 7 hours.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin