November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 16, 2001 // 5:23 p.m. // Charming, I'm sure

Add two more things to the list of things G has charmed out of people.

On our journey to Park City, he obtained a 35% coupon for a day after Thanksgiving sale and he was able to get the library worker to clear his fines (since 1997 and $12.40 worth) for books he had lost. "I'm pretty sure I paid them," he said in a shocked voice that only he can do. He's like a 17 year old flirty spoiled blonde that can get things done his way...but he's a boy. Karma will get him in the long run anyway.

Our teacher was absent on test day, but before you get all excited thinking I had three more days to study, the note on the door read that the test would be administered downstairs in the testing center. All I can say is I bombed miserably and have nothing to fall back on but my ass.

We had a guest speaker, and I use the term loosely in English. I won't write about him. I want to devote a full entry to him.

Today we bought phone antennas for his phone, but couldn't find one for me. Oh yeah, he got them down to half price. He's so proud that he rarely pays retail prices for anything.

I've mentioned this before, but I cannot stand his superstition of not letting any kind of cat cross his path. This happened yesterday, and the cat stopped in the middle of the street. He tried to go around it, but it kept walking slowly toward the other side. As soon as it's paw touched ground on the other side of the street, we U-turned and took what actually is a shortcut.

I spent my last $2 today unless I get change for a $50 before the bank closes in 45 minutes. Luckily I found $5 in an old pair of pants while looking for my mom's gas card that was in another pair of pants. I guess when you find one thing you lose another, because I temporarily cannot find the face to my stereo.

Jason

Because sometimes we feel like cowboys...

Random Garth Brooks lyric:

"His eyes are cold and restless
His wounds have almost healed
And she'd give half of Texas
Just to change the way he feels
She knows his love's in Tulsa
And she knows he's gonna go
Well, it ain't no woman, flesh and blood
It's that damned old rodeo"

Rodeo

My car is firmly at 106,100 miles. She's getting old.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin