November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 17, 2001 // 7:09 p.m. // Yesterday

It looks like that oh so exciting rant against our guest speaker will have to wait. Why? Because we did stuff last night.

And we started early. Since G drove last Saturday (the only day we did anything) it only made sense for me to drive after this new little unofficial schedule we've been using. It'll be just the two of us alternating the driving for now on after B got in a car accident earlier this week.

He is trying to plan how he's going to get a newer vehicle in the form of an Oldsmobile Bravada. They're telling me to get in gear and work on trying to get that Mazda, especially after I've seen two that appeal to me for sale in the Ogden area. To them, I say ptooey. I still have payments on the Taurus (until September) I'm not making enough money, I'm paying for school (unlike them who are either getting loans or having their parents pay for them) and if I live in the dorms or move out, I wont be able to afford school, a car and possibly an apartment.

So what did we do yesterday. The same, which is fine by me. After going to the mall thinking we were going to meet B there, we went to Wendy's and Panda Express followed by the parking lot at the University of Utah that overlooks the city.

We had a lot of fun but all it involved was getting good use out of my MP3 player. I'm glad I'm finally able to use it with my new stereo.

I only got upset once the entire night, which is rare. I wish I could remember why. We likely won't do anything tonight, because B is probably going to hang out with his other group of friends. Chances are it'll be he and G and I won't be invited. I'm fine with it since it means I'll get a lot of sleep and I won't miss SNL.

I guess I'll just discuss the goings on of today tomorrow. Nothing very exciting though to be honest.

Jason

Random Paul McCartney lyric:

"We All Know That People Are The Same
Where Ever We Go
There Is Good And Bad In Ev'ryone,
We Learn To Live, We Learn To Give
Each Other What We Need To Survive
Together Alive"

Ebony & Ivory

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin