November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 19, 2001 // 5:23 p.m. // Weekend and school (then flip it)

I now have more ideas for their trip than I know what to do with. As of now, it looks like they're going to either Seattle and if they go to Canada, possibly Vancouver. I'm sorry, but I don't think we could take the Texas heat next summer (or even next spring) when we may plan a end of school trip.

I hate backtracking, but the most fun thing about Saturday night actually was eating at Village Inn. Not only did the hostess complement me on my hair (good thing I didn't cut or braid it after all) but G bought me food, and we got to hear Jesse engage in a verbal argument with a busboy.

Jesse ordered a sundae, and he snuck behind the counter to grab the whipped cream. The hostess walked into the kitchen, and Jesse (at 5'7" and 220 pounds) was just steps behind her. I cannot see how she didn't see him. He grabbed one, but it was empty so he put it back. He grabbed the second and put a load of whip cream, but not much more than they would have normally given. Just when we thought he had gotten away with it, we hear, "You're gonna have to pay for that" from a short twenty something busboy. Jesse quickly fired back. "But she said I could have some!" "Who?" "Her right there." The busboy then asks her, "Lindsey, did you say he could have some whipped cream?" Apparently she said yes (or at least let him have some) because no trouble was caused. At least she knows what it's like to be young.

Afterwards at Smith's, G and B bought two cans of chocolate whipped cream. "Two guys buying whipped cream at 2:30 in the morning. I don't even want to know." G then left B to pay for them alone.

The last 90 minutes isn't important, but we drove by Shay's, took the extremely long and slow way to my house (made longer by G's decision to drive around the island circle twice) and detoured over to B's old house and Felicia's. Apparently she was in a not too severe car accident recently.

As for today...

I failed the easiest test of the year in Common Medicines, of course I didn't remember we had a test until I walked into class and found it empty. I also forgot an easy 100% assignment in Philosophy that meant just completing it would get you an A. This means I must be cognitive of Wednesday's history test.

Our English teacher canceled Wednesday's class. This means I don't have to be at school until 9 and can leave at 8. Extra long bath here I come!

All of my friends are horny. They don't care who they get with or how boring or unattractive they may be. They're at the age when (if you listen to the dominant religion) they should be married or engaged. After all, 30 members of the BYU football team are and 9 of the starters are. Remember, these are *college students!*

So here's how the Mormon religion appears to an outsider. Start dating at 16, commit to someone at 17, go on your mission at 18, come back and marry them at 20, have your first kid at 21, second at 22, third at 24 fourth at 26 and fifth at 27. You wouldn't believe how many people I know with at least six kids in the family. In some of the families, the oldest is about 30, the youngest is 17-18 and there are five or six inbetween. Plus, the parents are only in the first few years of their 50's.

We witnessed a man in his 70's or 80's hitting a car's fender as he pulled into a uncontested parking spot today. G defended him because he was old. I nearly damned him for it. Don't give the elderly any slack because they're elderly. They should have to abide by the same rules as we do.

I was severly insulted by the football team last Friday. Let's just say I'm so glad they lost.

Did I mention I was the only person in my house (and among my friends) cheering for the undefeated Cougars as they took on the Utes? I was nearly damned for that one, too. I'm all for an undefeated season even if I'm a Utes fan.

Lets just wrap this up before it gets any longer, shall we?

Random Natalie Merchant lyric:

�Lately it's occurred to me
Exactly what went wrong.
I realized I compromised
I sacrificed far too much for far too long.

Never again, not in this life
will I be taken twice
Never again, not on your life
will I make that same mistake
I can't make it twice
Starting out from here today
swear I'm gonna change my ways
Once mistaken in this life but never twice.

Never again, not in this life
will I be taken twice
Never again, never on your life
will I make that same mistake
I can't make it twice
Starting out from here today..."

Not In This Life

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin