November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 18, 2001 // 9:43 p.m. // Notes

Maybe I'll get into more detail tomorrow about everything I've wanted o type. I must warn you it's nothing amazing.

- Didn't get a minute of sleep last night. I got in the house at 4 and "woke up" at 4:45.

- At the swap meet yesterday, I bought four brand new CD's for only $18. They included Fiona Apple and Beck.

- I met a man who claimed to know Natalie Merchant.

- I didn't know a single person other than Jesse and The Oddities at a Village Inn dinner last night.

- I hit a snag in returning my alternate stereo by means of a serial number.

- Apparently my closest friends have lost all faith in me. I told them I had no intentions of going on a trip with them during the Olympics. Like I want to go to Canada or Washington where it'll be even colder. Plus, that's a month I could be working school free with nothing in my way. Besides, I couldn't raise trip money in three months. Oh yeah, and I'm cheap.

- I strongly suggested they go somewhere warmer. In an odd twist, we all simulatniously suggested San Antonio. I'd be crazy to visit in the summer, but if we ever decide to go on a trip, then San Antonio it is.

In honor of psycho's who apparently know her personally,

Random Natalie Merchant lyric:

"I don't know, will you wait for me here
Still as the river grows in December
Silent and in perfect blinding ice
Spring keeps her promises
No cold can keep her back
I want you to remember me that way"

Frozen Charlotte

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin