November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 21, 2001 // 11:07 p.m. // I'm a football player...I'm a big man!

"Hey man, are you going to the game?"

"What?"

"Are you going to the game?"

I wanted to be polite, and even though I didn't plan to go, I responded with "What day is it?"

(obviously mishearing me and in a sarcastic tone while mimicking the following answer in a charades style) "The bowling game." He probably thought I said "what game is it."

"No." (I walk away)

"Man, you don't know anything about football anyway."

This is what makes me dislike athletes. I'm so glad they lost their season finale last weekend 56-43. We finished with only two or three wins I believe.

There are some huge sales coming up this Friday, like a DVD player I wanted at Wal-Mart for only $74.87, a camera and stereo at Target for $48, and all regular CD's are $9.99 at Circuit City! What a time to be low on money. For one of the first times, I'm looking forward to going shopping.

Random Natalie Merchant lyric:

"Oh, I want to thank you for so many gifts you gave
with love and tenderness,
I wanna thank you
I want to thank you for your generosity

the love and the honesty that you gave me

I want to thank you, show my gratitude
my love and my respect for you
I wanna thank you

Oh I want to thank you, thank you,
thank you, thank you, thank you,

Thank you..."

Kind & Generous

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin