November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 22, 2001 // 9:12 p.m. // Grateful

I guess I'm not a big fan of Thanksgiving. It seems all it means to me is it's one more day the stores are closed and it brings us one day closer to the day after sales.

I slept a few hours today after my parents got back from their trip to Fillmore. I'd estimate I fell asleep at about 4, which is quite late for a nap for me.

Today is probably more like any other day than any Thanksgiving has been in the past. Usually, we may have turkey, or pumpkin pie, but this year, none of that. My dad is asleep, mom may be asleep, my sister is away, and I'm typing away at the computer. There is no food on the table, no smells of Thanksgiving coming from the kitchen, no Thanksgiving feel.

I've never been into the whole gratefulness thing, but I guess there's a lot to be grateful for. The fact that I have a roof over my head, clothes on my back and food in my belly when so many others have it worse off than me.

I guess this entry has no point to it. I guess I just wanted to have something on my diary page rather than the last entry.

By the way, wasn't Kennedy assasinated 28 years ago today? I guess all my years as a presidential historian are paying off after all.

Jason

Random Natalie Merchant lyric:

"Oh they told you life is long
Be thankful when it's done
Don't ask for more, be grateful
But I tell you life is short
Be thankful because

Before you know it
It will be over
Life is sweet and life is also very short
Life is sweet"

Life Is Sweet

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin