November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 26, 2001 // 11:43 p.m. // Today would've been a good day to be a rebel

It's late, and there's no reason why this entry shouldn't wait until tomorrow. It's no big woop, just a few points.

It snowed a portion of this morning, and off and on today, making this the fifth straight day of snow. I hope everyone who loves snow is happy. I don't want to hear you complain until about mid-February now, OK? I'm with Julie from my Philosophy class. I can't adjust to snow. She's been here for seven years (from Sacramento) and she hasn't adjusted. I've lived here my whole life and I don't like the cold now anymore than I ever have. What a coincidence. "Let It Snow" is playing on a TV commercial.

Mike may be the only person in class keeping us from watching the movie The Sweet Hereafter on Wednesday night rather than Monday night. Either way it means I have to drive up to Ogden twice in a day, putting 130 miles on my car. You see, Mike works a seven on seven off schedule at the University of Utah medical center. He showed me up by proving me wrong when I said there was no reason the U. campus should be closed and that the snow was that bad. "I was just up there and it's pretty bad." I had to spring to my feet to cover for myself. Even G said there wasn't a lot of snow, though there was twice as much as there was in the valley. So up yours Mike!

Salt Lake Community College also closed, meaning our school remaining open was the only one who kept the three of us from hanging out. (The Oddities, not Mike)

Sure the weather wasn't bad in Ogden or Salt Lake, but as soon as I hit North Salt Lake, the snow began to fall. Davis County got worse. By the time I made it to school, I was glad that I had made the trip alive. It wasn't as scary as a drive last year. Maybe I'll tell ya someday.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin