November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

November 30, 2001 // 6:26 p.m. // Snow snow...snowtorious

I forgot my assignment for history and even had I remembered before walking into class, there was no way I was going back home in the snow to get it. In terms of driving, this is the worst storm I've driven in this season. Last week was nothing compared to this. From the time I left my house (which was 15 minutes later than usual. So much for leaving early during the bad weather) to the time I got to school nearly an hour later, I worried slightly about getting in an accident. The shuttle bus didn't arrive until about 15 minutes later, meaning I had to stand in the snow with the flakes tickling my nose. I really don't like that tickling feeling of fresh snow.

After brushing my face and boarding the shuttle, I looked to my right and saw Jessica. We talked for most of the eight or so minute ride. Like I've said before, if someone else gets he conversation started, I'm pretty comfortable. The last time (and only other time we talked was on the 14th. This time, we talked about the adventures of driving into Ogden on the terrible snow covered freeways and roads while sliding and being forced to go only 35 behind the slow drivers who were overcautious. I think Jessica's supercool. Crescent fresh even. I'm sorry that we have only a week left of the semester in which we likely won't talk to each other. We didn't speak in class, likely due to the fact that she sits three rows away and the only person talking today was the girl who never talks and who looks like Mackenzie Phillips.

College tip 1 courtesy of Brock:

Read only one page of each assignment, then participate in class on that one page to make it appear like you read more.

College tip 2 courtesy of Jessica:

When a report is due, turn one in from last year or another class.

College tip 3 courtesy of me:

Don't sign up for a 8:00 class when your school is 30 minutes away and your weather is notoriously inconsistent or your meteorologists are consistently inaccurate.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin