November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 03, 2001 // 12:00 a.m. // Minor Mariah misconsceptions, incompetant internet interactions

I did it again. For the second consecutive day, my etry was complete when the computer lost power and shut off. I seriously sensed it was going to happen, so I was in the middle of copying the text into a word processor to save. I would have completed the job too had this laptop had a mouse instead of one of those pads where you have to use your finger as the mouse pointer rather than a separate mouse.

Of course, all of this could have been avoided had I just clicked "done!" instead of waiting for the clock to change to 11:43 which is the time I typed in the box. You see, the time on my entries is always the time that I complete them.

Not like my entry was important. I just talked about how I'm still composing entries on the laptop, and how aside from this and the last entry, I haven't touched a computer since Friday. My inbox is going to be huge, and I still haven't read about what any of you have done since Friday.

One more thing. The news media is full of sloppy reports and scraping the surface. Case in point: the Mariah Carey True Hollywood Story. While I'm not calling this "news," they did make a mistake when they reported that her new look came about on the album Butterfly which was falsely reported as her fourth album when it was her fifth. If you include her Unplugged and Christmas album, it's technically her seventh.

I guess it makes you wonder. When E!, a channel whose very name means entertainment can't get the facts right on a show they call *True* Hollywood Story, who can you get the truth from?

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin