November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 03, 2001 // 10:15 p.m. // What? Still no internet?

What? You mean no cable modem until Wednesday? It's a good thing it's finals week and I don't need to be on the computer much.

Right now I should be just getting home from Ogden. You see, my English class is having a party, and they're watching the movie adaptation of the book The Sweet Hereafter. My teacher wanted us all to show, but understood that it'd be tough (and expensive on the ol' pocketbook) to drive back up to Ogden especially in light of the recent snow.

Today, in a sort of six degrees of separation thing, I chatted briefly with the girl who sits in front of me, whose brother sits in front of her, who is coincidentally in my Common Medicines class and is friends with my bowling instructor from last year who always comes in to English and chats with them. His name is also Jason. My class after English this year? Room 274, History. After bowling last year? Room 274, History.

Like I said, more snow, and lots of it. In fact, we've had so much, that the drought we've encountered for the last three years has been nearly wiped out. We already have more than 20% of our annual snowfall, and we're three weeks away from winter.

There was a lead news story on the local news about a former security guard who responded to a fake distress call, and who attempted to lure a woman from her apartment to rape her. He then put her in his trunk and threw her into the river behind the apartment. No word yet, but my Grandma is likely worried over this, even though he turned himself in and is in custody. Not that there is any reason to, but if anything, we should have to worry. G lives within two blocks of the apartment, and I'm four blocks from it. We always used to eat in a shaded area near the McDonalds across from the apartment complex.

Tomorrow's goal: do my internet things I've delayed for four days.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin