November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 04, 2001 // 3:22 p.m. // Great! 27 songs I already have!

It isn't what I'm doing lately, it's what I haven't been doing.

I haven't listened to any of the four CD's I bought today from an artist who shall remain nameless. But in the spirit of spilling the beans, I give a detailed description of the artist whom I bought the first three albums of as well as her two CD 27 song greatest hits collection that hit stores today, meaning I now have two even three copies of most of her songs.

She had a E! True Hollywood Story that has run consistantly for the past few weeks.

She's one of the highest (if not the highest) selling female artist of all time.

In a seven week span, she landed herself in an institution (twice) released an album and the worst single of her career, then watched as her movie peaked at number 10 after only making 2.5 million dollars.

But I won't tell you who it is.

Some people I know (who will also remain nameless) like Shakira, and because of them, I wrote a song parody to her single that I call, "Whoever, Whatever, Whenever, Wherever (I'm still a Britney clone.)" It's just I don't see how person A can lead into Shakira from Jill Scott or Alicia Keys.

Grrr...Nikka didn't win Best Kept Secret at the My VH1 awards, but I think that there was a serious case of ballot stuffing in the form of 18-34 year-old adults for the Dave Matthews Band. I personally have never been able to get into them, likely due to Dave's voice. I would have nominated that Five For Fighting as the "Damn, I Wish I wrote That" as song of the year.

And have you seen Coldplay's new video? How can they be best kept secret when their video is the most impressive thing I've ever seen out of MTV? That must have cost some big bucks to make. It must be why they made "Yellow" so cost effective. Best kept secret. Sheesh. But everyone knows them!

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin