November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 05, 2001 // 8:57 p.m. // Discover: Your redheaded stepchild.

You don't know how great it feels to have the main computer up and working. The cable modem was up and working at 6 or 7 this morning, and immediately I went to work on downloading songs before I left to school.

I went to Creative Labs website (home of the Nomad Jukebox) to get a case for my mp3 player, and only after filling out page after page of ordering info was I told on the last page that they don't accept Discover. So I hate you Visa, Mastercard, and American Express for being the so-called leaders in the credit card industry. It looks like I'll have to ask mom to buy it, but if I do that, she'll likely remember the $32 she let me charge for the Weezer ticket that I haven't paid her back yet.

But I so need that leather case. My mp3 player is getting scratched like crazy, and they lowered the price 50% to $9.99!

Who knows how long it'll stay that price?

I have absolutely no plans of hooking up with Tweety. I'm not even friends with her. Sure she's nice, but unlike my friends opinion, I don't think she's laid back. Cool, but not laid back. She's always talking. She seems hyper. If she were laid back, she'd be a little more passive than she is. She's a nice girl though. She'd be great for Jesse, but they just look funny together. He's 5'7" and built like Cartman and she's 6'1"ish and built like Olive Oyl.

I haven't taken as much time to think about Leroy as I should. Leroy was quickly becoming a best friend before he was killed in an accidental shooting. My thoughts are too jumbled to discuss this today, so I'll touch on it tomorrow after a good night's sleep.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin