November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 07, 2001 // 5:29 p.m. // Last day of 'regular' school

P.S. Still working the bugs out on this layout.

I'm having a hard time editing photos that aren't either scanned in or digital camera'd in, at the time when I want to include photos the most. Oh well, hopefully I'll get the hang of it, and that digital camera I've had my eye on.

Today was the last day of the semester, and I really think (that although I didn't talk to them much) I'll miss this crew. There really were good people in my classes.

Today I saw Kim (aka Pretty Eyes) from first semester. I've seen her a few times this semester. We've exchanged glances, but haven't spoken since. In addition to being attractive, she's got a kind of goofball sense of humor similar to Britt but less goofy. I really miss that first semester cluster of kids. We did a lot of talking with each other. Occasionally I see Allison and others, but I really miss Chelsea even though she began to ignore me near the end of the semester.

I have finals two days next week. One is on Monday and Tuesday, another is on Tuesday, and I can't remember when the third is. I likely won't study, won't care, though my mom today asked me if I was on track to get good grades for an insurance discount.

"Why. It's not like I get a big discount."

"Well, your insurance is almost $2,000 a month."

If was the closest thing to a double take I'd ever done.

"When did my insurance skyrocket to $2,000."

I don't know.

I've been paying her $100 a month for insurance and apparently I've been charged even more than that. This means based on the ten month period, I should be paying nearly $200 a month for insurance. For the record, I'm only paying $100 a month for my car. I guess I should have been paying twice as much for insurance for quite a while.

In other news, while working in my car yesterday, I put one of those antenna decorators on my antenna. I searched for it today after school and it was gone. I always get those stolen. Also while cleaning out my car, I picked up what was in the shape of a bean or a pill but was squishy. I squeezed it, and suddnely I was covered (maybe 'covered' isn't the right word)in a red blood-like solution. It was here that I realized this wasn't a pill, but a blood capsule.

I ran in and washed it off my coat. It came out surprisingly easy. It's still on my seat and my pants though.

I just got back from dropping off a air compressor to my dad at work. As soon as I get home, G leaves saying he had already picked up the package that he had sent to my house. He didn't say anything about hanging out, but I assume we will. Minutes later, dad called again saying he was getting his tire repaired and he needed his wallet. For the record, the traffic light was longer than the rest of the two and a half block trip. He also found out the tire is under warranty and he didn't need his tire. Oi.

I have yet to be home for a half an hour period from the time I got home, so I'm now finally going into the kitchen to make myself some mac and cheese even though we'll likely go to eat tonight. It's G's turn and I'm going to make him drive or die trying. I don't care what song he wants to hear on the mp3 player.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin