November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 08, 2001 // 11:57 a.m. // We finally got 'er

25 minutes into an entry and the computer freezes. You know what that means. Just the basics for this entry.

-Finally went to the union after playing phone tag for hours with Jesse, B and G. They played pool along with their other friends, G and I played air hockey. Out $4.00 and ten games later, we had exhausted our supply of quarters, and called it a draw at five games each.

-Went to eat afterward (just me, G and B) where we discussed music. We seem to be doing a lot of that lately, fortunately.

-Finally had the chance to get Shay back once but likely not for all, when we (they) opened her unlocked car door and filled it with about 8 bags of leaves and covered it in toilet paper. If I were her, I'd be pissed right now. I stayed in the car down the street and ducked down to keep from being seen. After driving G's car for the night, we drove mine to Shay's, likely because he doesn't want to get caught, and they don't care if they fill my car with toilet paper and wet, dirty leaking bags only a day after I got it vacuumed.

-The "Jiffy Lube crew" showed up late in the night to play pool. B and Jesse were there already, but Woody, Caesar and the kid who vacummed my car all arrived with just enough time to play a few games. I'm likely to buy his stereo box. Now all I need to do is clean out my car and buy speakers.

Wow. 11 minutes. Things go so much faster when you skip the small stuff and are worried about your computer failing.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin