November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 11, 2001 // 10:09 p.m. // You want to buy a what?

It looks like we're finally getting a new car. Well, new in terms of new to us.

The van broke down again, and it's either not repairable or would cost too much to fix it. Plus, my dad said it wouldn't pass inspection if it did run, due largely in part to his many car accidents. I also found out that due to the accidents, (I'm speculating) he had his license suspended. So now he's driving with a suspended license, expired plates and my car that isn't registered to him.

He wants to get a Jeep Wrangler that is for sale near our house. That's the last car I want. He already said the following thing that broke my heart: "Mazda. (2 beat pause) I don't want a Mazda." If he's going to get a Jeep of any kind, he should get a Laredo or a Limited. But a Wrangler? Don't get me started on how many little preppy kids drove them at my alma matter, somehow forgetting that they're off road vehicles and look ridiculous on the road with their big tires. Other cars I got sick of seeing during high school: hand me down Volvo's, Saab's and Mercedes that were still worth more than my car although they were 10 years older.

I hope he changes his mind on the Jeep and we get a Toyota of some kind. We've had such great luck with them.

Having only one car means I have to do all of the driving, which means no free time or time to study for finals. I'm with dad. I wish my mom would learn to drive. It'd make it easier on us. Until June, my dad and I are the only two who can drive and I'm the only one with a clean license. Of course, my license is on probation if you count the penalty for being over the point system. Don't worry. I'm nearly one month exactly from being out of the clear.

I've been having dreams about various people around diaryland lately and I don't know why.

P.S. Totally off subject, but the football player who shares my name intercepted a pass and scored a touchdown yesterday. Weird to hear Dennis Miller and Al Michaels and even local sports reporters calling your name.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin