November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 14, 2001 // 6:49 p.m. // Happy B-day my oldest friend!

It's getting late (well, somewhat) and I might do something tonight, so I'll keep it brief.

Happy birthday to Lyndsy, who I've known longer than anyone else. We have home video of me coming home from pre-school and asking if Lyndsy came over or called. When we were kids, we built snowmen, made up our own games, and even re-invented some classics including our update on Nickelodeon's "Double Dare" which wasn't half bad. She's 20 now, moved out almost four years ago, but looks to be moving back in with her parents who still live just down the street from us due to marital problems.

Let me say that again. She's 20 (a few months older than me) and has been married, possibly separated and has two kids.

We used to be so close. I haven't even seen, let alone talked to her in years.

We bought the Wrangler. It's bumpy, loud, and the fairly top of the line stereo is temporarily broken. It nearly killed me going over a bad set of railroad tracks. My bottom half started to bounce high as my upper half came back toward earth. It crushed my stomach like I had just ran into something.

So yes, I strongly dislike the Wrangler.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin