November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 16, 2001 // 10:55 a.m. // How ruuude!

After telling you my dating story yesterday, I follow it up with one from my sister.

In short, guys can be real jerks.

I mentioned yesterday that her boyfriend wouldn't be able to make it up for a dance, so she asked someone else three weeks ago. They had planned to go, but a family emergency occurred, and he couldn't go. He told her with plenty of time (two weeks) before the dance to ask someone else.

After going sledding, my sister called the guy she asked after, and it wasn't until this call at 4:30 in the afternoon (three hours before they were to meet at another girls house) that she found out he "couldn't go." He didn't even call her to tell her he couldn't go. She had to call him.

He told her he had a lacrosse game at 7:30 and couldn't go. How convenient. The same time they were to meet at Amanda's. Plus, who plays lacrosse in the winter? And he should have either known of the game a week ago, and if he did want to cancel the "previous engagement" to the dance, he should have called her as soon as he found out. It's a crummy thing to do, but at least she knows in advance.

The nerve. So after planning the limo, collecting the money from the 14 others and paying his $20+ portion for the limo, he says no. So with mere hours before the dance, she asked an old friend, Tuckett who played on her basketball team early in grade school and lives just a few houses from G.

I guess she had fun. I haven't talked to her about it yet. If she didn't, I'm sure I would have heard by now.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin