November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 18, 2001 // 4:05 p.m. // Insurance woes

Has anyone seen that new Sudafed commercial where the person has the boulder on their head and instead of appearing as what it is supposed to be, it looks like they were crushed by it? It's the most disturbing thing since Robbie Williams' "Rock DJ" video.

Apparently, we're in real trouble with the car insurance. I noticed this weekend that one of B's friends just bought a $16,000 truck and is paying $450 a month on it. He's only paying $1800 a year for insurance. By comparison, I'm paying the same, if not more for a 1994 Taurus that's not going to last much longer.

My dad's frequent accidents are going to kill me if I stay on their insurance plan. He's already been in three this year, with the most recent one occurring in June.

This is the one that's going to kill me.

In late May, we lost the AstroVan due to a breakdown. My mom was to transfer the insurance information from the AstroVan to the Caravan, but she never did. As it turns out, we (who have been customers since 1994 and have never let our insurance lapse) forgot to transfer the insurance, and one day in that three day period we got in an accident.

We will have a major penalty and because of that, I will likely have to pay a hunk of that because I'm covered under them. All I have left to pay off is $1000 on the car and $200 a month in insurance is ridiculous unless I have a better car.

I called again last night about jury duty and once again I was told not to come in today, but to call tonight after five to find out about tomorrow. I should be rejoicing, but I don't like putting my life on hold for jury duty. It's not like I had anything better to do than to run to the store and buy a few (or four) CD's.

My sister wanted me to mail a beanie (his X-mas present) to her boyfriend for her, but I lied and told her I went to the post office and the lines were too long to wait in. She said it needed to be mailed today, but then again, she's only sending it 300 miles and it'll get to him by Christmas if I send it today or tomorrow.

She didn't like hearing this, so she called my dad, and he promised to get on it right away. Only after he hung up the phone with her, he started using the fax machine...then he called my mom...then he called the insurance company...now he's back on the fax machine. I can't wait to drive down to pick up my sister from her basketball game with him and hear him tell her that he wasn't able to send it until late tonight or not at all.

She's not going to be happy.

I'm surprised G hasn't called to ask me if I've received any of his mail. On Friday, the three of them (B, Jesse and G) leave to Vegas to get Domo. I smell road trip.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin