November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 20, 2001 // 10:17 p.m. // So many reasons to be happy

Sweet sweet music to my ears. No jury duty tomorrow, which means no jury duty period! I thought for sure I would have to serve tomorrow. Only people assigned the number 94-113 have to report in, and I'm number 156 of 300.

Now it's time to check out about that job at Wal-Mart.

I did nothing but run around today. I had nothing to do, but suddenly three things came up at one time from my sister needing lunch money to G needing a different adapter for the car stereo to getting some shopping done.

Filled up the car with 13.8 gallons of gas. The total was only $14.34. I'm now paying only $1.04 a gallon, which is down 43 cents from the price I paid on the morning of September 11th at the same gas station.

I may start a feature tomorrow in my journal (here) that will continue until the end of the year.

I never can figure out how to finish something like this.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin