November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 22, 2001 // 7:04 p.m. // All about Xmas

I received another Christmas card today, only it was from someone in my sister's church, and included was a sheet that said something like "23 ways to be a better Mormon." Those missionaries never give up.

My sister found out today that I already had the present she got me for Christmas. I can't believe she actually cried. I felt extremely bad, especially since Christmas is Tuesday, and I hadn't planned on buying anyone gifts.

My mom asked me what I wanted as they went Christmas shopping today, and I said I didn't know. It's impossible to shop for me, as I buy everything I want myself. Maybe she'll get me the DVD player I was eyeing, but will never use. They've been gone since about ten this morning. This means I've had the house to myself, but for the first weekend in more than a year I have nothing to do.

I'm letting my number 9 and 8 artist's albums play right now. Inspiration for my next review I guess.

That reminds me. I haven't registered for school yet and the semester starts in ten days or so. It may be too late. I'll be in trouble if it is.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin