November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 23, 2001 // 8:19 p.m. // This is why we can't have nice things.

It's like this. The cable internet is down, so once again I'm typing on a poorly lit laptop that has keys too close together and too small for my long skinny fingers.

My mom bought my dad another camcorder, even though the other one isn't even paid off yet. He lost the other one at the end of June and tried to blame it on me, as I was the last person who was known to have it. Unfortunately, he didn't protect his investment, and likely just left it laying around somewhere.

We hope he doesn't lose it this time. The last one cost us $1500. This one is in the $1000 range.

What else did he lose this year?

- His cell phone. He lost track of it, ran it over, and destroyed it. We purchased one on eBay, and less than a few weeks later, he lost that one. We believe that he threw it away in one of his cleaning frenzies. We bought a third phone (in less than two months) and so far, he hasn't lost it, but he always forgets to charge it, and even worse, he forgets to bring it with him.

To quote Lisa Simpson, "that's why we can't have nice things."

My parents are gone again Christmas shopping. After being gone for all of yesterday and at least six hours of today off and on. I told them I didn't want anything and didn't drop any affordable hints, so what I get is as good of a guess as yours.

Today the whole family really seemed to be getting along. It was weird. It's not like we usually fight, but we always have our own things going and talk very little to each other. I think what brought us together was helping my mom with her math homework. You see, she has a math test coming up (why she needs to take high school math to teach preschool, I don't know.) and she's terrible at story problems. She had a practice book of story problems that I helped her with. I can come up with the answers in a few seconds, then confirm whether she gets it right or not.

What amazes me is considering how bad I am at math, I'm as good with simple stuff. You know the people they have on TV that multiply 364 by 21,432 in just a matter of seconds? That's like me, but give me anything in Geometry or Algebra and I guarantee I'll fail. To me, adding, subtracting, multiplying or dividing anything is easy, but telling me to find anything that involves a formula and I'm in trouble.

I'm the same way with English class. I'd like to think I can put together a logical sentence, but to this day I couldn't tell you what a noun, verb, adjective or adverb is. It's why I've never done those Mad Libs or whatever they're called.

Happy birthday to one of my best friend's from elementary school, Pete. He's 20.

Sorry for the abrupt end, but this computer could shut off at any time.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin