November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 29, 2001 // 7:39 p.m. // Don't mind me

I haven't been in a great mood today, and even the slightest little thing has set me off. Things like...

  • My mom telling me to pick up after myself.

  • My mom first telling me to turn the TV off because it was too loud, then changing the channel to what she was watching in another room while I was watching something and leaving only 30 seconds later.

  • My mom asking me after nearly every shirt, cap or coat in the laundry, "is this yours?"

  • My sister asking if I can take her to a multipurpose center during the last fifteen minutes of a movie I was watching. I got back as the movie ended.

  • My sister asking me to go to the living room to look for her gift certificates, then when they weren't there, sending me into the lightless tunnel filled with boxes, sharp things and falling objects leading to her room to find four $1 gift certificates to McDonalds.

  • Bringing the gift certificates to her in downtown Salt Lake on the day of an event at the Delta Center.

  • Both of the females in my family. They're more similar than they think.

  • G calling every day and asking if any packages have arrived for him. He still gets his packages sent here because he doesn't want his brother opening them.

  • CNN refuses to give Bin Laden anymore attention, so they won't broadcast the latest 34 minute tape, but they will talk for an hour about why they won't broadcast it.

  • Geraldo Rivera is being called a "correspondant" and is considered to be a reporter.

I don't really want to do anything tonight. I'd much rather just go to sleep early. Yesterday wasn't really that fun even after two weeks from hanging out. Plus, I'll have to do the driving.

I have a sore throat as well.

And I'm falling behind on my top 10 reviews.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin