November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 31, 2001 // 9:06 p.m. // Counting down to New Year's Day

The Oddities are likely going to hang out tonight. I'm really not feeling it again. I wanted to celebrate the new year with a KFC lunch and a mac and cheese dinner, but those plans fell through after we went out to dinner with my dad to celebrate his birthday. We all hung out on 1999's New Year, and we have a picture of us all doing the Oddity hand sign as the clock struck midnight. For some reason, I doubt that we will do anything which will be fine by me. After two weeks of not talking to each other, hanging out on Friday, Saturday were enough. I hope to getting around to recapping Saturday night sometime soon.

I'll likely be driving tonight should we do anything, after B drove on Saturday and Gup drove on Friday. I don't mind that much. I got a new chord for my mp3 player, and hopefully this will increase the quality of the sound in my car.

Once again, a happy birthday to my dad who turns...too old today. In our family, my birthday is next. If you have any gifts or cards, you have approx. 50 days to send them before I turn 20. My God, soon I won't be a teenager anymore. I still feel like I'm 20 going on 15 though.

Jason

P.S. Will anyone else beat their head against their knee 21 times (softly, I don't want to injure myself) while singing the theme to Sesame Street or can I stake my claim as the first person to do it in America in the year 2002 in an hour?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin