November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 03, 2002 // 6:54 p.m. // My homework? It's probably in the garbage

Once again, my dad's on one of his cleaning kicks, and this means anything misplaced that can be thrown away, will. In the past, this has included:

  • Important court papers.

  • Birthday cards.

  • Books.

Another thing to be added to this list, is anything with my chicken scratches on it. Just today, I wrote down details of a very vivid, long and unusual (unusual in the sense that they made sense) dream that may have been many dreams in one. The first thing I did this morning was write down the key points to recall it later, but as my parents left for work, I glanced toward the computer desk where I had scrawled the details and found only the pen. I then remembered dad carrying out bags of trash and had a suspicion that it had to be in one of the three bags.

So I went outside, opened the garbage can, and attempted to locate the paper through the clear bag. No such luck. I did find things like my Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? computer game and last week I found a classic bottle that we've had for years that I've grown attached to.

He throws everything away. He just picks it up, and puts it in the garbage can without so much as sorting through.

That's why I think one of my CD's could have been thrown away and a $50 rebate from TDK from a CD burner I bought. I'm also concerned about where the face to my stereo is. I haven't seen it since sometime Monday, and I may have been stupid enough to have left it somewhere near the computer.

When it's near the computer (or not in my room) it's never more than a blind scoop from being thrown away.

Maybe that should be a resolution. Learn to protect my stuff from the trash bin before it's in the trash bin.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin