May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 08, 2002 // 10:17 p.m. // The things I do

I'm so easily frustrated.

As I'm about to go to sleep at 9:30 for the eight hours of sleep I need for tomorrow since I'll be waking up extra early Wednesday, my sister calls for me to pick her up from her basketball game. The Jazz game had just ended, meaning getting to her school which is just a block from the Delta Center was nearly impossible. The trip took twice the normal length.

She waited for a while for me to get there, and only when I arrived and she got in the car did she get on the phone with her boyfriend. She didn't stop talking to him until we were four blocks from home. The entire 20 minute trip home she was on the phone. Couldn't she have waited until we got home so I could listen to my music at a volume above 4?

See how little things make me mad? If I'm asleep by 10:30 or 11 (closer to my regular time) I'll be lucky.

The things I do so my dad can get his rest.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie