May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 15, 2002 // 7:55 a.m. // What's a boy to do?

As if this Olympic medals ceremony distribution of tickets wasn't already bad enough, I watch the news and see that they've been giving wristbands to everybody waiting in line. One family used their two six year olds to gain an additional eight tickets. A local news anchor who was lucky enough to get a lucky wristband even brought her two kids along that are like three years old.

They really should have an age limit on getting wristbands.

As if that wasn't bad enough, this time they decided to up the ante and distribute 167 wristbands per store for each of the least two giveaway days and my wristband number (2,015) was only 15 numbers away from the number (2,030) they began distributing at.

Wristband numbers 2,030-2,167 at a local store were "the chosen ones," meaning that if I was in line at 7, the people who got the lucky wristbands arrived at the line from about 7 to about 7:30. They only distributed them until 8:00

Didn't your mom ever tell you that procrastination doesn't pay off?

Boy, was she wrong.

My mom doesn't seem to understand how mad I am about the whole thing. She glared at me when I threw a cushion at hearing of two six year olds getting eight tickets and again when I kicked an already broken computer monitor.

So can you feel my frustration in this backward state that I live in?

Jas

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie