May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 16, 2002 // 9:20 p.m. // Goodbye, brunette locks...

It looks like the end of my one year run with my "poofy" hair that has been compared to everything from Carrot Top to Lenny Kravitz is coming to an end. On an almost daily basis, my mom makes jokes about needing to cut it, which have now turned into near demands.

It's a shame, too. I received a compliment on it last Wednesday, and again on Monday. The only appearance related thing I've ever been complimented on in my life (other than my long eyelashes when I was young and my smile only a handful of times) has been my hair. I can tell that my mom just hates it, and since I think it looks terrible braided (unlike my sister's hair) I'll likely oblige and cut it back down to a more maintainable style early into the Olympic break.

I think a few of the people I had not seen since high school were a bit taken aback by it, but in just a few days it could be gone.

This means I'll be taking snap shots of it from every possible angle with the digital camera in the next week or so as proof that my hair was at one time like it is.

Perhaps the people who will be saddest to see it go are Jesse who used it for good luck and the other two Oddities� who have taken to adopting my hair as the fourth member of the crew.

I feel I may now be having nightmares about clippers tonight.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie