November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 17, 2002 // 9:25 p.m. // Falling further behind

I'm behind on everything lately. After a meeting with my teacher, I realized that at this point, I should have answered questions on about 18 articles. I haven't even read the articles yet. I'm proud that I was able to complete my sociology assignments for two different classes that are due tomorrow.

I still haven't posted the entry that I wanted to about last Saturday (maybe I'll get to it tomorrow) and I still haven't discussed the problems involving keeping secrets in The Oddities. On top of this, I haven't been able to get around to my cast list that I planned on posting this week, and the final two CD reviews from last year.

And I never did discuss what we did Wednesday, or how my new semester at school is.

Remember, this doubles as my personal journal, thus the minute things that only make sense to me but are included anyway.

My sister just walked in, and I just remembered that she wanted me to go with her to see Guys and Dolls today. I kind of blew her off when she asked, but it didn't mean I didn't want to go. I just thought I'd have a lot of homework to do, and as it turns out, it wasn't as hard as I thought it would be.

I'm in the way of my dad who's watching the final six minutes of the Jazz/Spurs NBA game. I'm just wondering why the Spurs are building a brand new arena about six or seven years at the most after they finished the Alamodome, what I think is one of the coolest arenas in the league. Doesn't it seat like 37,000 people? And isn't San Antonio (relatively speaking) small? Are they even building one, or are my eyes deceiving me? Maybe you can shed some light on the subject, as it is your city and not mine.

By the way, I woke up to 15 degree weather, but it felt so much colder than that. My hands were already in pain from the cold after less than five minutes of it.

Note: In 2:07, the Jazz came back five points. Maybe they can pull this one out.

I just looked at who's on the floor. Maybe not.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin