May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 22, 2002 // 9:03 p.m. // I am such a nerd

I'm currently at the Weather Channel's webpage drooling over how ideal the temperature is in Miami.

Get this. Their record high is only 98 degrees. Their record low is only 30 degrees. The average high and low temperatures in January are 75 and 59 degrees. The year round average low is no lower than 59, and in the summer you won't fry because the average temperature is approx. 89 degrees!

Right now our current temperatures are 60 degrees apart.

Compare this with Salt Lake where it's commonly 15 degrees for the low, and generally in the 90's to lower 100's in the summer.

I guess it could be worse. In Phoienix, the average July low temperature is 81 degrees. The average high for June, July and August is 103-105 degrees each month.

We've only had a handful of 105-106 degree days and on both that I can remember, I either passed out, or nearly died in a van even with the AC on.

I realized I just wasted 10 minutes at The Weather Channel website and 20 minutes typing about it.

Between this and the various Daria websites already opened, I realized I am quite a nerd right now.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie