May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 24, 2002 // 10:00 a.m. // A Thousand Miles - Vanessa Carlton

I heard this song on MYV a few days ago, and thought it was sung by Michelle Branch. Sure she's a teen and in pop music, and performing on TRL (today) but she's a piano player, and at least (in part) writes her own music.

And the video is cool too.

I've been looping this song when I should be getting a list of things that has been piling up for weeks done.

A Thousand Miles - Vanessa Carlton

Makin' my way downtown
Walkin' fast
Faces pass and I'm homebound
Starin' blankly ahead
Just makin' my way
Makin' a way
Through the crowd
And I need you
And I miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by
'Cause you know I'd
Walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
Tonight

It's always times like these
When I think of you
And I wonder if you ever think of me
'Cause everything's so wrong
And I don't belong
Living in your precious memory

'Cause I need you
And I miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by

'Cause you know I'd
Walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
Tonight

And I, I
Don't want to let you know
I, I
Drown in your memory
I, I
Dont want to let this go
I, I
Don't

Makin' my way downtown
Walkin' fast
Faces pass and I'm homebound
Starin' blankly ahead
Just makin' my way
Makin a way
Through the crowd

And I still need you
And I still miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass us by
'Cause you know I'd
Walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by
'Cause you know I'd
Walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you

If I could just hold you
Tonight

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie