May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

January 25, 2002 // 1:43p.m. // Current news topics

January 25, 2002 // 1:43 p.m.

Current news topics

I really dislike hearing all this talk about "the hockey dad" who committed murder getting locked up for too long. Involuntary or not, he killed someone! Six to ten years to me is like a slap on the wrist. Especially since he has a history of "being a hothead."

So now we're going to lock up "The American Taliban" (cool nickname in my opinion if it didn't have a negative connotation) forever or put him to death when all he did was turn his back on the country and fight with the enemy. Maybe there's something else, but I bet that man who kidnapped the kids on that school bus deserves more time than Johnny Taliban.

Speaking of the school bus driver, did anybody else notice his first name?

Otto.

He's a bus driver and his name is Otto. By the way, if you don't get that, where have you been for the past thirteen years?

Today while driving home from school, I got a rock chip in my windshield, my first ever. There are two wild coincidences associated with this.

1. The chip occurred while exiting one freeway and getting on to another. 200 feet ahead of me was the spot where I got in a car accident a little more than a year ago. It seems I always have problems on that little section of freeway.

2. The rock chip happened exactly one year after my car was fixed from the accident.

Maybe not coincidental, but interesting. To think this never would have happened had I not forced my way with some crazy driving to get off of the freeway less than a half mile before the exit.

Being such a picky eater really got me in trouble this week. We not only ran out of paper plates, but also cheese, which means I've only been eating one meal a day (spaghetti) for the past week.

I'm cutting this short for a food run. Taco Bell, KFC or Burger King? I'd let you decide, but I'm far too hungry to wait for a response.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie