May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 01, 2002 // 4:03 p.m. // Bad Luck

If you have not already done so, I recommend taking the Apexsensatin quiz. I've seen this quiz on five different peoples pages now.

Yesterday, I was in quite a state of shock until I came home to watch "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" After driving my sister to Woods Cross High for what I assume is a basketball game (but if it was a basketball game, one wonders why the team couldn't take her) but it could also be for a student government thing.

As I was entering onto the 1-215 belt route (the same entrance I got in an accident on last year and got a rock chip on my windshield last week) a huge Dodge pickup with big tires and a lift cuts me off because he's not in the right lane.

Normally when you get cut off, they barely make it in front of you before you can hit the breaks. This time, he started to pull into my lane not in front of me, but on the side of me. Had I not swerved, he would have swiped the side of my car.

I swerved very sharply to the right crossing the other lane of traffic and drove nearly off the road. I came back on to the road just as sharp, and almost hit the truck. Again I swerved into the outside lane before finally coming back onto the road for a final time.

The cars behind me all slowed down. Thank God one of them wasn't next to me when I was forced to swerve.

To make all of this even worse, this exit is like any other that causes you to slow down to 35 miles per hour because any faster would cause you to run off the road.

I followed this truck and within seconds, wrote down the license plate number. I sped past him or her without saying a word. Just before reaching my house, I slowed down and allowed the truck to catch up with me. I followed him/her and passed him a few miles later and this time I looked up at this elevated truck and gave him/her my best "dagger glance." I proceeded to purposely miss my exit just so I could follow him another mile.

There was so much road rage going through my mind. I wanted to scream at him, cut him off, lean on my horn while behind him, flash my brights, everything.

But I put that behind me, and move on. I will keep a PostIt with his license plate number in my car and for at least the next little while, will be looking for his truck.

Dr. Phil and Dr. Laura are my two least favorite people at the moment. I couldn't stop yelling at the latter while the family had her on in the middle of nowhere when it was the only station we were able to receive.

I almost embarrassed myself by saying Dr. Phil's quote Rosie O'Donnell of, "By the time you're almost 40 years old, you've lived close to 15,000 days." was inaccurate.

You see, on first mathematical calculation, I somehow came up with 15,000 days being in five years.

So...yeah, whatever. I still don't like either of them.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie