May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 03, 2002 // 10:43 p.m. // Spoonburgler

Earlier today, my mom asked for my coat, my Old Navy pullover and my WSU sweatshirt so she could throw them all in the wash. Since they missed the wash last week and desperately needed it, I removed all three items which I was wearing at the time, and sat and watched the final quarter or so of the Super Bowl plus an additional three hours with only a T-shirt on top in a very cold house.

As I was preparing to go to bed a few minutes ago, I went into the laundry room to retreive the clothes. On first inspection, they were dirty (if not as dirty) as when they went into the washer. As it turns out, after I brought the clothes to my mom, she just placed them in the washer and didn't turn it on.

They do smell better though.

But they're also slightly wet.

Another thing I'm not happy with is as I was about to make some mac and cheese, I realized that we had no clean utensils in the utensil drawer. When I checked the sink, I found one knife and two or three forks. In the dishwasher was one knife and about six to eight more forks.

I don't ever remember us having this many forks. Maybe it was because the fork to knife ratio was 5:1 that it was so noticable. Either way, all of the spoons seemed to either disappear or morph into forks.

I can't find one decent knife or a single spoon of any kind in the house. It's only kind of like when you wash your socks and over a period of a year or something you suddenly don't have one matching pair.

It's kind of like that.

I'd still like to believe there is a utensil thief loose in the neighborhood who walks in and steals people's spoons and replaces them with forks. That'd be a more fun explanation than the family just lost them.

I'd better quit before this sounds more like an SNL Deep Thoughts blip.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie