May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 07, 2002 // 10:54 a.m. // A day in Ogden

Due to the possibility that we may all be moving out of our parents homes, we drove up to Ogden on Tuesday and scouted out apartments after I took them on a short tour of our school on our way to the food gallery.

The price ranges are fairly reasonable. We found three bedroom apartments as cheap as $495 and luxurious ones were only $650.

After visiting the school, we went to Taco Time, where I ordered from the drive thru while they went inside.

The woman working the drive thru seemed really strange to me, but it might've been because she was new to the store.

As I set my food down, I heard her and another worker arguing as we were getting ready to order.

He kept saying things like: "I don't care. Clock out and leave or you're fired."

She kept responding with things like: "No let me stay."

I couldn't help but laugh. You rarely see employees argue at a store when customers are around. What made me laugh even more than this though was how she kept saying "can I help you?" seemingly to herself as if she were rehearsing lines from a play when we were nowhere near the counter or ready to order.

As we were sitting down to eat, the arguing guy came over and told us that the store manager was on his way over and tried to get us to portray his side of the story as the truth.

"You guys saw what just happened. I asked her to leave, and she wouldn't." He said that as if that was all there was to the situation and incident.

He also asked if we wouldn't mind hanging out a few minutes longer until the manager came by.

We obliged, and when the manger finally did show up, the first thing he did was apologize for their actions and told us that this wasn't a regular occurrence. For all I know, it may be. I always take the drive thru when I go.

We searched and marked possible apartments, called for information, then set on a trek across the city that took us as far as 80 blocks north and 30 blocks west of the Taco Time.

We found apartments that looked pretty nice on the outside, and now we have an idea of what they look like and the price range should we decide to move up there this fall.

After, we drove to the union building, where G and I played ice hockey, and where I lossed three more games.

I think I know why I'm so bad at it lately. It's because the table sits so low, and when I look down at it and am playing, I'm hunched over, and my perception of the table is skewed.

After that, the three of us went bowling, where I finished in last place in the first game, and second in the second. Once again, a little bet was made, in which if I came in last place, I'd have to buy them ice cream. If they came in last, either one would have to streak. We quickly nixed the suggestion that should I lose, I'd have to call Randi. We all know I'd be to afraid to call her.

I still don't understand this uninhibited behavior they have. You'd never catch me streaking. And in that bet, I have everything to lose. I don't win from their half of the bet, and we'll likely forget the long list of "I owe you a streak" from bets that took place in the winter.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie