May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 06, 2002 // 10:47 p.m. // To Keep Me

I dislike posting song lyrics, but I've been listening to a lot of Anna Waronker, the lead singer of That Dog and she's crept into my head. This is the only song I could think of that could be from a male or a female point of view.

To Keep Me

It's time to shut off
It's time to turn down.
It's time to get lost
I must turn me around

To lessen the pain
To broaden the truth
To dispose of no gain
I haven't the proof

To keep me from falling back
To keep me from letting go
To keep me from holding on to myself

The era has ended
Then time has come
It will be so splendid
We've only just begun

To keep me from falling back
To keep me from letting go
To teach me from holding on to myself

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie