May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 10, 2002 // 10:53 p.m. // (annoyed grunt)

Due to the fact that for some odd reason the dining room/computer room's TV resets itself to SP mode from SLP mode multiple times a day, I recorded only the first two hours of the Opening Ceremonies on Friday, frusterating me to no end. To make matters even worse, I fell asleep and missed the rookie game as part of the NBA's All-Star Weekend, the only thing that could tear me away from the constant Olympic coverage.

Not that anyone cares or follows basketball, but does anyone else hate how they added a new element of "excitement" to All-Star Weekend by adding a three on three tournament and the Wheel of Misfortune to the dunk contest? Lets just hamper what creativity there was left and make people spin to see who they will have to emulate.

I got pulled over for the first time since last April on Thursday. I was on my way to the local CBS affiliate to pick up Olympic pins that I had won, and while making a left turn, I made the mistake of turning as soon as the light turned green when a diesel was coming right at me.

The cop had been following me from the television station (about six blocks) and asked why I was there. If I had been issued a ticket, I wouldn't have been a happy camper. I swear the cop had a Gap fleece pullover on instead of a cop uniform.

Tomorrow will be my second time venturing into the downtown traffic to attend a concert at the temporary venue, the Ice Village. I'm beginning to think I'm going to hate that commute.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie