May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 13, 2002 // 6:00 p.m. // Get well soon

I'm really behind on my entries. This week, I wanted to (and still will) compose entries on strolling through downtown after midnight, going to both The Roots and Macy Gray concerts as well as one of my date recaps where I recall a date gone bad on the anniversary of it.

Right now, I focus on my teasing flu.

Since Sunday, I've had a dry throat that no amount of fluids can keep wet. It's more of an annoyance than anything, but on some occasions, it does hurt. As for the rest of me, I'm showing no signs of the flu whatsoever. This means I should have no problem standing for who knows how many hours at the Nikka Costa concert on Friday. That is only if the cramps in both of my legs settle from standing a total of nine hours in the past few days.

Boy, coming down with the flu would not be fun just before this show.

My sister should be returning home from a weekend at her boyfriend's house sometime today. She left on Friday and was supposed to comeback yesterday I believe. She's relieved of all of her respoinsibilities due to her wrapping dad around her little finger.

It's the 13th. And eck. Valendoom's day is tomorrow. Looking forward to a birthday just isn't the same when Valendoom's day is just three days before it.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie