May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 15, 2002 // 5:50 p.m. // Nikka tonight

I'm more than glad to say that my little virus developed no further, and I'll be able to make tonight's concert feeling in great shape. I'm sniffling and sneezing a lot, my nose is running and my cough can sometimes sound bad, but all of that is secondary when I could have aching limbs or a weakened body. Had that happened, I wouldn't be able to enjoy tonight's Nikka Costa concert.

Now, the hardest part. Not falling asleep, as I need to leave in a little under two hours. I'm not planning on hanging out with the crew tonight, instead I may just journey down downtown Salt Lake like I did last Saturday. There's so much going on.

My sister is finally coming back to town today, a week after she left, and three days after I expected her back. I guess it makes sense for her to stay down there a little longer when Valentine's day falls in those few extra days.

As of right now, it's all about staying awake, not lying down for anything and looking for last second items, such as film for my camera and memorizing the few words of the Nikka songs I'm not sure about.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie