May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 19, 2002 // 9:37 p.m. // Today

I actually spent today at Taco Time with G and B talking about cars, music and watching the Olympics. In fact we stayed for so long (I believe close to three hours) that the ladies bringing around free ice cream samples about every 30 minutes came to our table four different times. By the time we went out to B's car at 8, we had consumed a tray full of ice cream cups between the three of us.

My sister frustrated me by asking me to take her to my dad's work only minutes after I had arrived home from Media Play. To make matters worse, she also needed to go to a friend's house, who lives just behind the elementary school my dad works at. The difference is the friend lives on a simple street just off the freeway and it is easy to get to. If going to my dad's work, I have to pull into the school parking lot, flip around and then take the long way out (a full block out of my way) because the school has decided to make the former exit/entrance an exit only.

Sometimes I think she purposely tries to make life tougher on us.

As it turns out, I didn't even have to drop her off at his work. As pulled out of the parking lot, I saw him driving down the street, possibly having just left the school, meaning I had driven my sister who needed something from the car there for nothing.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie