May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 20, 2002 // 5:49 p.m. // Eclectic dose

My sister is doing it again, and she's been doing it all day.

She won't actually ask someone to take her someplace. She'll instead ask "when you get a chance, could you take me ____?" Sometimes just to upset her, I'll use that 'when you get a chance' line literally, and won't take her until she asks again. Today, she asked me at 9:46. We didn't leave until just after 10:30.

Another trick she'll use, is she'll call out, "I'm going to ____!" (usually a grocery store) and she'll bundle up as if she's going to walk to the place. She won't actually leave. Sometimes she'll stay outside, sometimes she'll keep coming in the house after telling us that she's leaving. Either way, it usually ends up in my dad taking her or my mom asking me to take her.

Another tactic she'll use is she'll talk about taking the bus, asking if anyone has a bus schedule or money for the fare which are clues that even the master of overlooking dropped hints can pick up. Today she wanted to go to her former school. In the process we drove on the same freeway and past another store that she wanted to visit. I cannot wait until she gets her license, even if it doesn't look like she'll be getting a car.

Ummm...crisis. A "chemical spill" which now appears to be more like stink bombs (not unlike the ones set off as pranks in junior high and high school) contained in viles, were discovered in a business downtown at 200 South and Main Street. It wasn't even big enough to make national news. MSNBC was too busy showing hockey from the only Olympic venue in the city.

This really means nothing, but I was reminded of this when my grandma called to wish me a belated happy birthday. She's the kind of person who worries about everything, so if I told her that my friends and I were planning on hanging out at that very address tonight, she'd call my mom and tell her to do whatever possible to keep me from going.

The weather: One network predicts a beautiful day, the other, 10" of snow. What do we get? A day full of rain.

Whatever.

And now there's a story about BYU students (who by the way are adults) crusading to get department stores to sell more modest dresses, more specifically dresses with sleeves.

Dresses with sleeves. Girls, would you personally wear a prom dress with sleeves? And the dresses that weren't "modest" showed no breast but only arm cleavage. The dresses are modest. You see more skin on spa and exercise commercials than you do in a prom dresses.

I gave that entry on morals a few days ago, but this is a little far to me. BYU. Pssssh.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie