January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

March 01, 2002 // 5:22 p.m. // Weekend Update 12, 13

My sister's boyfriend is coming over today, so she's frantically cleaning the house. It's not like he's never seen it messy or anything. It's always a mess. He gained a lot of weight in the two (now three) months since I had last seen him. It must be close to thirty pounds. Here I am, having maybe gained 30 pounds since 1994.

I never got around to my weekend update for last week. On Friday, it was the union building for pool and air hockey, followed by dinner at Dee's. While eating, Jesse, Woody and Brian (and B) ran into the girl they had been flirting with a few months back when we would bowl and shoot pool at a different location. Newbie Mike, G and I were in fact the only three who had never said a word to these girls.

It was the funniest thing to hear them all chat with each other and to act fake only to bad mouth the girls behind their backs. They're all embarrassed to say they like them. The first girl is unattractive and pushy and annoying. The other is very understanding, quiet but still not my cup of tea.

It should also be said that B didn't arrive until 15 minutes before we left the pool area, or almost two hours after we arrived. He says he was with "Crystal." At least now hes admitting to dating Shay, even if he's changing her name to Crystal when he talks about her.

You know how they have that term "male slut" for guys who sleep around? Well, B's acting like a male T.E.N.T. because he lead Shay on for years, only using her for himself. Now they're dating, and he's embarrassed.

Saturday saw B, me, Woody, Brian, Jesse and G all head to the Fun Dome for mini golf where a bet of "loser streaks" was on the line. The bets don't seem to matter anymore, because Jesse, Tweety, G and now Brian have all lost and backed out.

So there. If G won't comply with his part of the bet, he has no reason to get mad at me about not asking out Randi after I lost a bet while mini golfing more than three months ago.

I'll never be able to walk into a Petco again.

Jason

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin