May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

February 28, 2002 // 10:46 p.m. // Grammy recap

I went 6-9 on last night's Grammy predictions. I was able to predict five females correctly (including all four televised Alicia Keys awards) and OutKast as well. I also (unofficially) predicted that India.Arie would leave with a zero on the Grammy scoreboard.

But Train winning. I thought Sugar Ray were the kings of the overplayed song list. Train (like Lifehouse) have had one song and one song only on the radio for more than a year!

Not something to be proud of guys.

I can remember hearing Train's "new" single while driving around looking for a key duplicating place after locking my keys in my car twice in a week. I remember the time of year well, because the first key-locking incident occurred two weeks before the mid-February dance that G had asked Jong Song to. The second was during the second week of February.

And since the Grammy's, they've been getting even more radio play. As if it wasn't bad enough that we had to listen to "Meet Virginia" for nine months in 1999. Janet Jackson may have had 2001's most played song, but the for the longest continuously on play lists across the country, look no further than Train.

Maybe it's because I haven't listened to Pearl Jam as much as Creed (it's not like I listen to Creed either. At least not voluntarily), but I don't think Eddie Vedder's voice sounds all that much like Scott Stapp's. If anything, he sounds more like the lead singer of Lifehouse.

Kudos to Jon Stewart for his joke last night at the Grammy's about Creed. But I swear I heard him use it on his show before this. I'd transcribe it, but I can't remember it verbatim. Definitely the joke of the year thus far, however.

Tomorrow night it's going to be cold. Very cold.

Just check out Saturday's low.

In their defense, they had projected much worse earlier in the day. At noon they had our low temperature for Saturday at -5 (that's not Celsius either) and the low on Sunday being at 0. Here's hoping that the Weather Channel's prediction of 7 degrees (still too cold) is a little more accurate.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie