May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 02, 2002 // 9:15 p.m. // Money and food, changers

My mom has been making life a little inconvienent as of late.

Since my mom's pay cut, we only go grocery shopping every two weeks (sometimes as much as once a month) but we buy more of the stuff we need, and none of the stuff we buy but sometimes use like mustard or ketchup or pickles.

This only presents a problem because she always asks us before she leaves if there is anything that we want or that we're low on that she can pick up from the store. If we forget to tell her, we're out of luck.

Because this is an off Saturday, she didn't go grocery shopping. It also means that I have to make my box of granola last at least until next Saturday. She buys two boxes now, and I usually go through both boxes in a week.

There are the other items like cheese and spaghetti that she doesn't buy on a regular basis that we have to inform her about. When she asked if we were low on anything last week, I gave her a half-asleep "no" before realizing when she got home that we'd soon be out of cheese, and that we were out of my alternative food, spaghetti.

We're out of the only two foods I eat at home. No wonder I'm so skinny.

I've eat out every day this week at everywhere from McDonalds to Taco Time. The Saturday night macaroni won't be made, but then again that tradition ended a while ago.

In addition to this, my first credit card bill came form one of my credit cards saying I had a $29.00 late fee. I had not remembered getting the bill, so I asked my mom if she could go through her huge stacks of papers to see if she had accidentally picked it up by mistake. She had. So now she's paying the late fee that is half of my bill for this month. She's done this before with my Media Play gift certificates, and I check the mail nearly every day. I don't know how I miss these things.

In other news, G came by today to test out my CD changer. If it works for him, he's going to pay me $50.00 for it. If not, I'll have to haul the 20+ pound machine back into my room and hoist it six feet in the air back on top of my receiver and other disc changer.

I really hope he buys it. My room looks so much better with just the one CD changer sitting there.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie