May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 05, 2002 // 8:37 a.m. // Morning

My sister can frustrate me like no other. She has this terrible habit that only she in the family has of forgetting something and then expecting someone in the family to bring it to her with no problems. Since my dad and I are the only drivers in the house, it leaves everything up to me.

Today she made me mad because my dad finally brought the video camera home and just as I was to begin filming my Olympic video, she took off with it to school.

20 minutes after she left (meaning just minutes after she was dropped off for school) she called me and told me that she had left the video cassette adapter in the VCR, and asked if I could bring it to her by 9:00. I told her I was on my way, she said she'd be out in front of the school.

Currently, I'm limiting my city driving. My gas mileage is horrendous in the city, and I had already tacked on in excess of 40 miles in Salt Lake and Ogden.

I arrived at her school, called her and told her I was in front of her school. I couldn't hear her response, but then again, I never can. She always has her phone ring on quiet while in class and speaks in a voice that isn't even audible. I could hear no response so all I told her was that I was in front to her school.

I waited for ten minutes and she never came out. Upset, I called and she had turned her phone off. I left immediately and I don't plan on going back. The phone just rang a few minutes ago and it's likely her calling. I already turned off my cell phone, and I lost the house phone when I threw it down on the ground and it bounced somewhere in the living room.

If she wants her adapter, she's going to have to learn to remember it or suffer the consequences! If it's not the adapter, it's her cell phone. If it's not her cell phone, it's her backpack, money for lunch or her homework. She can live without all of these things for one day. There's no need to disrupt someone to have them bring whatever it is that you forgot. The really bad thing is if I yell at her for forgetting it, she'll start crying and my dad will take whatever it is to her. She's so spoiled in those ways that I'm not.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie